G C Em
Right from the start You were a thief you stole my heart
And I your willing victim
G C Em
I let you see the parts of me That weren’t all that pretty
And with every touch you fixed them

Em A D G
~ Now you’ve been talking in your sleep oh oh
Em A D G
Things you never say to me oh oh
Em A D G C G/B Dsus4 D
Tell me that you’ve had enough of our love, our love

G D/F#
* Just give me a reason Just a little bit’s enough
Em C D
Just a second we’re not broken just bent And we can learn to love again
G D/F# Em
It’s in the stars It’s been written in the scars on our hearts
We’re not broken just bent And we can learn to love again

G C Em
I’m sorry I don’t understand where all of this is coming from
I thought that we were fine Oh we had everything
G C Em
Your head is running wild again My dear we still have everything
And it’s all in your mind Yeah but this is happening

Em A D G
You’ve been having real bad dreams Oh oh
Em A D G
You used to lie so close to me Oh oh
Em A D
There’s nothing more than empty sheets
G C G/B Am7 G/B C Dsus4 D
Between our love, our love, oh our love, our love *

Em Bm C
Oh tears ducts and rust I’ll fix it for us
Dsus4 D
We’re collecting dust but our love’s enough
Em Bm C
You’re holding it in You’re pouring a drink
Am7 Dsus4 D
No nothing is as bad as it seems We’ll come clean *

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: